another sad news

Couple days ago, I had to hear another bad news that one of my college acquaintance was died because of an accident. His girlfriend was my classmate in college and I knew her, I mean we were not really close but I knew that she was a one lovely girl. and yesterday, I also saw an obituary in a newspaper about a 19 year old guy.

Hearing that somebody is died in his/her young age always makes me think deeply. How could he/she gone too soon? They are too young to die and I’m not blaming God here, but I somehow think that why God let them go in their young age?? There are a lot of sweet things in this world that hasn’t happened to them, for example like that college acquaintance of mine or that 19 year old guy, I mean they haven’t gotten married yet, they haven’t found their soul mate yet, they haven’t seen their children yet, but they have to go because they are destined to die before they get married or find their soul mate or see their children. Maybe I’m being too “sok tau” here, I mean I definitely have no idea how great their live could be before they die, but I just can’t help myself to not asking why do they have to go in a really young age? Why God have to destine some people to live in a really short time in this world?

Well, I always find myself in confusion every time I hear about someone’s death. I’m not blaming God, but I just don’t and maybe would never understand God’s plan.

Anw, I heard that my classmate college friend were in deep sorrow right now because of her loss, and as a quote whore, it is my pleasure to give a quote to those who need in order to make them feel a little bit better. So, for Nevrina Hastuti Tambunan and for those who are left by your loved one, I found those quotes below in Google for you, and I … I actually have no idea what to say to cheer up the left one, well, let’s try to understand or at least follow God’s plan, shall we?

“You can shed tears that he is gone, or you can smile because he has lived.

You can close your eyes and pray that he’ll come back, or you can open your eyes and see all he’s left.

Your heart can be empty because you can’t see him, or you can be full of the love you’ve shared.

You can turn your back on tomorrow and live yesterday, or you can be happy for tomorrow because of yesterday.

You can remember him only that he is gone, or you can cherish his memory and let it live on.

You can cry and close your mind, be empty and turn your back.
Or you can do what he’d want : smile, open your eyes, love and go on.”

– David Harkins-

Leave a Reply

